september 4 in twenty-eight

  • Sept. 4, 2014, 7:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have I mentioned I’ve started tutoring part time?

Well, I have. I had hoped for one, maybe two students to tutor after work a day or two a week. And I was contacted really quickly by a woman whose daughter is in honors algebra II, and so far it’s been working out really well. Well, I guess she’s been very happy with the results because she gave my information to another student in her class, and now I’m tutoring two students, each for an hour and a half a week. Don’t get me wrong, that’s an additional $75 to $85 a week, but it’s also three hours of my evenings.

Well, now a third student has contacted me asking for my help in tutoring college statistics. Geez! I’m not sure how much I can handle! My rate is $45 an hour, which is higher than a lot of other tutors, but I thought that would help keep people away. I guess not. I might have to hide my profile for a while, because I have a really hard time saying no to people. I’ll be honest, though, the additional income is nice…and it’s temporary. I don’t know, though. I have a bad habit of getting myself in far over my head.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.