Not connected in Everything and Nothing

  • Sept. 3, 2014, 11:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am sitting here
Confronting the feelings that
Aren’t me

Sitting here
Confronting
The inner feelings
That aren’t me

I want to believe in something
Family just doesn’t get me
No fuss intended

Only here for one reason
And it doesn’t mean anything

Bring your hatred
Here I sit and anticipate it
In their eyes you get away
Here in my heart
You sink further into
This bliss we call
Hatred and disgust
Become my painting
Swim in my ink and die
You deserve a different life

Sitting here
Confronting
My inner feelings
You, yes, they betray me

Believe those that lead you to nothing
Pieces falling
Run and hide
This is not seek
You lack any
Interest to believe me

Sitting here
Confronting
The inner feelings
That aren’t me

You are the sorrow
Something of rain
Inner self
Eomotional rain you deny
Something you don’t leave behind

My life is mine
Your footprint denied
Grow up, become something

You are nothing like me

Sitting here
Confronting
The inner feelings
That aren’t me
You become
Nothing but memories
Goodbye
Please
Leave
Me
Be


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.