Lots of stuff going on. in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • Sept. 3, 2014, 10:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am home this morning....10:15 emergency dentist appointment. Ouch!

Things at work are really strange. As happens every September, our kindergarten kids leave for first grade and I stand at the door with tears streaming down my face as they climb on the bus for “big school”

I have found that my staff has no respect for me. I had a meltdown of epic proportion last week....not in front of the staff of course! I will not deal with the staff anymore, just concentrate on everything else that needs to be done. My mom will deal with the staff instead of me.

The three day weekend was sooo needed by me! A chance to regroup and refocus and sleep!

Princess is loving her job. She is working with a wonderful teacher who she feels that she can learn a lot from.

The boys are doing well, that warms my heart. As they say, “you are only as happy as your most unhappy child” so, for now, everyone is happy which makes me happy!

Hubby is working so many hours. Although I love the pay checks, I miss spending time with him. He left at two this morning and won’t be home until sometime late tomorrow afternoon. On the plus side, I get the whole bed to myself, there is no noise leaking from his CPAP machine and I can read in bed until I fall asleep.

I am already starting the ” most excellent adventure in Las Vegas” countdown. Mom and I will be there for my birthday in November. Cannot wait!

Well, time to take a tranquilizer before the dentist appointment. Yes, I am that terrified! Plus, it prevents me from biting, kicking or hitting him!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.