Wednesday - 03.09.14 in Your Face

  • Sept. 3, 2014, 5:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have so many entries to read. The weekends are when I do most of my catching up, so for those I have missed, please continue to wait patiently.

I received a note from the post office today saying that I have something to collect. My heart started pounding, thinking that the visa office must have just processed my paperwork and sent back my passport! A miracle! Then I looked up the tracking number, which wasn’t trackable, indicating that it is something from overseas. I am assuming that it’s the original copy of the form that M filled out and was sending to me in case they wanted it handed in. I only sent a scanned copy, but they haven’t asked me for the original. Still, better to have it on hand.

So, of course, the post office near my house is miles away from my job, and there’s no way I could make the dash in my lunch break. I had to toss up between starting work nearly an hour later, or leaving half an hour earlier. As much as the sleep in tempts me, and the idea of sitting through a whole day full of the “What Ifs” sucks, I have decided to leave half an hour early, so I can get to the post office about 10 minutes before it closes. That way I am still working a little bit more, which of course means more money.

This is my last full week, by the way. From next week I drop back to part time hours, which will still be lucrative enough, but it sure has been nice getting a full pay. It all counts, and, combined with my GoFundMe donations, I can feed myself for the next few weeks and get myself over to M and Ernie.

I am having quite a bit of anxiety at the moment. Stomach fluttering and churning, heart racing, sweating palms, gulping for air. I spent this evening on the toilet, with the most horrendous noises coming from my stomach. It hasn’t been that bad for a while. I had a hot shower and put my pyjamas on, and just tried to relax. It hasn’t worked yet, but I am tired, so I want to read some more of my book and let sleep take over.

Tomorrow is just another day.


Deleted user September 05, 2014

I am so glad you are getting there! I would be an axious mess in your shoes - you are doing really well - there has been all sorts of bugs going around - in our house we have caught every type of flu - tummy bugs - you name it - if it has been out there - we have seen it. So you could actually have something!

Who's Laughing Now? September 06, 2014

Hey, are we cool?

AlexYourAlterEgo Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ September 06, 2014

Yeah, dude. Why?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.