Canberra and Snow fields in Im new

  • Sept. 3, 2014, 5:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Son and I had five magical days. Two were driving, one was at Defence Force academy in Canberra and two were in snow fields. Stayed at Peppers thru Wotif, and say a movie at the Dendy.

He is booking appointment to see army recruiters to work through best path, and whether he is eligible to be accepted as an officer cadet. If not I think army trade will do just fine.

Skiing days were great. Boy was 20 minutes into lesson when he was onto lifts. after 12 hours he was taking jumps on top of the mountain. me I managed to stay upright for some runs and some cross country stuff.

Im just unfit and I need to work on it.


Deleted user September 03, 2014

Cool :)

Deleted user September 03, 2014

sounds awesome. At least you skied. I don't remember the last time I tried it, I know the kids were really, really little.

ElvenAssassin September 03, 2014

Sounds like a wonderful time. :)

thesunnyabyss September 03, 2014

awesomeness!!!

Rhapsody in Purple September 09, 2014

I think i would fail at skiing. Part of me would like to try but the other part thinks i should avoid that pain and humiliation

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.