They're baaaaack in rants

  • Sept. 2, 2014, 12:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In getting rid of ants near the front of the apartment and in the bathroom, ha, I thought I was done. I went to do the dishes and they’d taken over the kitchen counter near the sink!!!

I went and got the talcum powder. It works beautifully and there’s not stench or fumes of poisonous spray. Now… of course, everything is covered in white powder. But they’re gone for now.

Tenacious little buggers!


Deleted user September 02, 2014

Kill an ant, put it on a little match stick and put it somewhere where other ants can see it as a warning.

Ragdolls September 02, 2014

Nicko the famous September 03, 2014

I hate ants! One place I had got an infestation out of the blue one day. Had been living there for ages and never seen a single one, then one morning there were thousands!

I had to use that poison that is apparently made with sugar to attract them all. Then they collect it and walk it back to the nest where it starts to eliminate them. I had to do it about 4 times before they were finally all gone.

Darcy0207 from OD Nicko the famous ⋅ September 03, 2014

I found talcum powder works just as well. They keep showing up in new places, not in the place where they'd been before. I also have to take the garbage out DAILY!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.