Rough Christmas in Just in Case

  • Dec. 22, 2023, 6:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Normally I love Christmas. I watch all the movies, listen to all the music, and do the decorations. Last year I did some for Mama, but struggled to find the Christmas spirit. This year I can’t find it at all. I did all I I could to make it special for my kids at school, but not one decoration is up here at home. Mama loved Christmas. We watched so many movies together. Daddy doesn’t want to be here for Christmas, so we’re going to stay at the same bed a breakfast that I went to last month. In a different cabin. He’s really having a rough time, and I think want to watch out for him. 🥺


Deleted user December 22, 2023

I assume your mother is dead. Good of you to want to take care of your father. Sounds like you are a good mother as well :-) Feel good about yourself for being such a kind giving loving person. :-)

Jigger December 23, 2023

I think it’s a good idea to get out of your home space for a little bit. I know last year was a struggle, and I knew this year would be worse. I hope you two do manage to have a good day, even if it’s not Christmasy. I hope next year will be better. <3

terriberri December 26, 2023

i am so sorry hon. i know what it's like trying to pull some christmas spirit out ourselves when we aren't feeling it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.