Simulation hypothesis,stay at hotel, Christmas party @ work in Just Life

  • Dec. 21, 2023, 4:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So far in this month I have had COVID and the flu significantly cutting my paycheck.Somewhere I read in simulation hypothesis that we are all supposed to living in a computer simulation. Can I please have the money hack?.. I promise to use it for good and to help other in exchange on some monetary gain. Can I also have a hack to wake me up? Coffee isn’t quite doing it.. if life is a simulation I obviously don’t know the programming to have a comfortable life. Can I also have the easy house cleaning programming? I don’t want to be a Stepford Wife but struggling sucks.

Where it has been snowing very hard my boss grew concerned that I might be unable to make it to work to serve breakfast at the hotel. She offered me a hotel room for a few days. Due to my husband and mother catching the flu from me Talan offered to care for my mom while I worked. I did not complain with this arrangement.

Yesterday was my works Christmas party. We ate tons of lovely food. For Christmas I was given a long sleeve shirt with my jobs logo on it from the company. We all took turns opening presents and played Dirty Santa. I traded my scarf and toboggan in for an electric heater for my house. My secret Santa was Becky. She bought me Epson salts to soak in the bath with and a $15 gift card to Joann Crafts over all I was very happy with my presents.

My brother Tom who previously stole a lot of items from my mom informed me he wants the keys to mom’s garage. He grew upset when I informed me he no longer reserves the right to come and go as he please due to theft. He can visit the garage only with supervision. Tom said this is unfair. I reminded him stealing thousands of dollars,moms truck and her tools are unfair yet here we are. Tom has no idea mom has been keeping me from arresting her son for theft.

Tom while I was at the Christmas party Tom wanted me to come so he can get his things and possibly what he could take from mom. I decided since he has keys to his old house he can gather his things alone. I am unable to attend. Sometimes I grow tired of his shit. If he didn’t steal from mom he wouldn’t been grounded from coming and going as he pleases.

I am trying to keep my brother but I am also trying to establish boundaries. I am tired of him taking advantage of my mother. Mom is schizo effective she has a fear of Tom leaving again. I don’t give a shit if he leaves. Yeah it’s nice to have a brother but not a requirement.

You know it’s so nice to be home. Today is my day off. I have to go Christmas shopping for my friends. Obviously I am missing the Christmas Spirit.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.