Muddlin'! in A New Beginning

  • Sept. 1, 2014, 9:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, did I tell ya that we have more mice than people in this house, probably? And NO kind of mousetrap works best, or even at all, hardly! Someone really does need to build a better mousetrap! Don’t mention cats! Though I would not mind getting a nice cat. Guinness could become buddies with a cat. But Joe adamantly does NOT want another pet....mice aside, that is!

And did I tell you we also had a SNAKE in our house last week?? It was probably not the first…just the first I have seen. It was a beautiful, very slender blacksnake, about three feet long. I am not afraid of snakes, but it can be startling to see one where you don’t expect to see one. Though I’ll admit, when I was poking around in the ritual room and looked down and saw him looking up at me, I was not startled. It takes a whole lot to startle me. Joey moves quicker than I do, so Joey caught him and released him down the bank of our stream.

My sisters and I had the most beautiful walk at Abbot’s Mill Nature Center on Friday (which was actually a cool day!). We came upon a small garter snake, all beautifully patterned in brown and gold. So I am thinking Snake is bringing me important messages about a time of rebirth and renewal coming up. That is good news! :o) !!

It bothers me that Joe and I have not had sex in four years. It’s not that I even miss sex. I really don’t. I have no sex drive whatsoever. I don’t even think about having sex, with Joe or anyone else. It just seems like we aren’t THAT old, that we shouldn’t ever want to have sex. We love each other and are very physical....always hugging and cuddling. Maybe I’m just making a mountain out of a molehill!

I’m not looking forward to work tomorrow. It’s gonna be 95 degrees!! Geez! It is going to be soooo dang hawt!

Well, friends, I’m a-goin’. :o) !! I wish you a happy week ahead, regardless of the weather! Autumn will come before long!

hugs and blessings,
Nicky


patrisha September 01, 2014

I love how much pleasure you are getting with having your sisters so close! My sister and I had plans to live together and share a house with each other and several cats when we got old.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm September 01, 2014

i see a garden snake every now and again sunning itself on the sidewalk. it doesn't scare me too much. i saw one in the yard when i was mowing but i stopped the mower til it moved away and was in no danger of me running over it. daisy saw it once and chased it for as far as she could on the long leash. i wish my sisters were close by. it would be nice to have them close. i do not like that it has gotten so hot now that school has started. take care,

Ragdolls September 01, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.