A Healing Journey Awaits. in Trust the Journey pt 2

  • Dec. 17, 2023, 6:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hello, soo my healing journey began in 2018 but I didn’t really hit rock bottom until 2019 when I found myself scrambling to find a place and my life was in a financial ruin.. I lost all my credit cards 2019 was a shitty ass yr and it was also the year my grandma found out she had cancer.. literally it was new years eve when they went to see a Dr in Barrie.. ugh i hate that yr..

2020 started off great it even looked good I was happily single rebuilding my finances and I was starting to date.. My mom went for surgery and I was able to take care of her.. When covid hit I took a fall being stuck in my house not able to see my mom lockdown sucked but it also gave me alot of time to work on the inner me.. M and I kept co parenting I even had taken the step to accept his ex and gave her a mothers day gift they had been together for almost 2yrs. my grandma did her cancer treatment and it looked like she was out of the woods. in July i went back to work because daycare opened back up I was living a good life even though i needed to lose weight because i did gain like 40lbs of covid weight.. you know i have 9 pounds to lose and i will be at precovid weight.. not good but atleast i lost most of it instead of gaining.. M and his ex broke up in July and we started talking because my mom and her husband were seperating like she moved out.. we started doing dinners at her place and she started taking the kids more.. In aug M started seeing L and thats when we re started our relationship..

2021 I decided to take onto the fitness journey but honestly i didn’t i just worked out and still never changed anything.. M and I were strong there was another lock down but we were eachothers circle soo we mostly stayed at his place during those times.. I kind of think this is also the year we found out that my grandma had a different kind of cancer.. the way the Dr made it sound was that it was a type that most old people get but that it’s so slow moving that you don’t even realize it and actually that was my best Christmas ever despite the problems Ms mom made with her ex and the hotel i look back and even though my grandma was in the hospital M took care of me and his mom helped so much with the kids.. that New Years was awesome too my Grandma was back in town and it was early 2022 that we found out my grandma had Leukemia.

2022 was a hard year because my oldest son lost his popa in March and my grandma was also very sick.. I don’t remember alot of 2022 because I think I was actually very unhappy and grieving there was alot going on somehow M and I stayed strong went on the best summer holiday just us and just after losing my grandma that was actually the high light of 2022 the family trip it’s crazy to think that not alot actually took place that year but i think we still had a fair amount of restrictions until summer time.. that was also Ms uncles 50th wedding anniversary that was a fun time too.. there were some good times that year but New Years sucked i remember we had a party at Mikes and it was actually literally shit ugh I was happy to be out of 2022.. yet you know i still have healed so much and grew so much…

2023 though is something else.. Like I seen so many concerts and we did so much.. M and I actually merged our lives.. I know his co workers he knows mine.. I met many of his family members he already knew mine.. we went on trips it was a good expensive year that is ending on a stressful note because life is so expensive right now but we are making the most of it..

In 2024 my plan is to step up my healing game and learn to love Christmas again.. I want to take in all the Christmas things and live my best life I am ready for it.. I have healed so much that i need to hit that head on.. I plan to work out and eat well too i wanna see exactly how much weight i can lose if I actually put my mind to it.. I’m excited and nervous loll.. okay this ended up being something i didn’t expect.. i wanted to think back on past Christmas’ instead i looked back at how hard and rewarding the last 4yrs have been..


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.