I want to be bros friend but quit stealing in Just Life

  • Dec. 5, 2023, 10:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My brothers wife Lesa passed away 6 months ago. Tom was her 24/7 caregiver for years. She couldn’t walk,her kidneys were shutting down,she suffered multiple heart attacks. She couldn’t bathe herself or even use the restroom without assistance. Lesa requested end life care because she was miserable. My brother Tom honored her wishes now he is trying to figure out who he is without his wife Lesa of 14 years. She was a bully to me but my brother worshipped the very ground her wheelchair wheeled on. When he promised till death in his marriage vows he meant it.

Tom is now working at McDonald’s because after years of stealing from my mom including her truck I decided enough was enough. I got a lawyer involved to be sure my brother would no longer use and manipulate my mother. He trashed the apartment mom gave him rent free and left telling me I can clean it up. My mother trashed her house due to schizophrenia moved into my house and expects me to clean her house, remodel her house and pay her bills. It was either I cared for her or they put her in a nursing home.

I been trying to be friends with Tom again but instead friendship he demands entitlement. He demanded me to sign over mom’s 4 wheeler and another truck to him he sold mom in 2014 after financial hardship. He is upset after he stole multiple things from my deceased fathers garage he was surprised when I changed the locks. He never returns moms truck. The lawyer told me change the locks or he overrides moms decision making and puts Tom in jail. Tom asked why I won’t give him keys to the property but won’t listen to me when I say if Tom is caught stealing again the lawyer will get Tom arrested. Tom feels hurt the locks were changed by the lawyers request.

Tom is interested in a girl he met at McDonald’s his job. I bought him 3 shirts and told him go take her on a date. He said what about Lesa. I told him I doubt she is coming from the grave to kick his ass. Let him find a lady friend he deserves happiness. I watch my mom have a mental breakdown because dad died I don’t want Tom to do the same.

I have been letting Tom visit mom’s with supervision. It hurts his feelings I help him slowly pack his things from moms apartment she gave him. Tom moved out 10 years ago only to move back in in 2018 and use mom till I called a lawyer to stop him from manipulating her expenses yet his shit remains. He knows after he moves out I plan to tear the dilapidated house down. They have been gone for years. I leave the lock the same on the apartment so he can get his things.

Tom is hurt he can’t just take what he wants from dad’s garage. My dad died in 2018. I am rebuilding dad’s home and garage by myself slowly in my spare time. Eventually after the remodel me,mom and my husband plan to live in mine and mom’s house. Where I work full-time because my husband refuses to work I can’t get as much completed as I wish I could.

I have been asking my husband Talan 2 months to top my oil. Finally I told Tom I will help him load his filing cabinet in the truck he just brought if he help me load the garbage in the cans outside and check my oil. My brother it happily.

Tom offered to help fix Talans wrecked Subaru outlander in exchange if my husband help Tom fix his back up lights. I told Talan it’s a fair trade. I wasn’t taught wiring but my husband Talan knows wiring. Talan said I should buy him a new car. He wanted the wreck Subaru mom bought for Talan last year. We got a garage and time if Talan would just help me. Tom is trained by Nashville Auto Diesel College. He is great in the garage. I can some things but I can’t lift heavy car parts on my own. Tom is a trained mechanic. My brothers love language is auto repair and Tom is a trained mechanic. I wish Talan and Tom would share the garage. I wish Tom wouldn’t steal.

Talan was upset 2 days ago because I spent the day hanging out with my brother and shopping at Goodwill. I was having a good day until Talan screamed how I don’t care for him. He sleeps most of the day. Why can’t I get my chores done alone? Tom and I went to the grocery store. We care for moms dogs and her cat. Talan said you know your brother is a thief. I know he is but I think he only stole for survival. He couldn’t work when he was Lesa 24/7 caretaker. Tom is trying to be a better person. He must make his mistakes to become better. At least he has a job. Bought his own truck trying to become better. It won’t happen overnight but I see Tom wants to change.

Today I stayed up till 3 am to be woke up by Cinder my Siamese flame point Siamese wanting petted. After I miscarried in March this cat was born. He is our traveling friend. He goes to the store,park,mom’s house and adventures with us. He is our adopted baby. He walks on a leash and today my husband and I were at Dickies. Cinder happily gobbled brisket,chicken and even rolls. After his belly was full. He purred till he fell asleep.

We took Cinder to visit his Siamese father Shy but after Talan hurt himself falling down the stairs outside my home on the slick steps
he decided to stay in the car while I bought slip proof covers to cover our steps so nobody else would fall at Lowe’s. Talan broke his tailbone and said he can’t put in job applications. It’s been 6 months since he got fired. I get tired of begging him to get a job. As always I battle alone to pay the bills.

Today I got a money order to pay the rent. After I went to 5 different stores looking for a money order my machine my husband said I could pay the rent online and save my time… Really? Now the bitch tells me!

I got to be at work at 5 am I better get sleep.. hopefully it doesn’t snow tonight.. good night


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.