The dream in Just Life

  • Dec. 1, 2023, 7:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just woke up mad at my brother. I dreamed he borrowed my car didn’t give it back. I dreamed I had dinner with Dad and needed my car to go to work at McDonald’s. Dad said he didn’t know where the Coca-Cola points him and Mom been collecting. I dreamed I ran to the apartment to talk to Tom in the snow I opened the door to realize Dad is dead. Tom has been gone for years the car I dream about was crushed years ago. I dreamed my world of color went black and white. I stand alone crying in the snow at dads grave remembering the last meal I shared with my dad.. one moment dad was alive suddenly he vanished I ran into Dad’s house to see what’s left after dad’s passing and Bears ashes. Dad’s dog who passed on after dad . Took me a bit to wake up and face reality.. I miss my dad. What has this world become? I feel alone.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.