NoJoMo 30 in Diary

  • Nov. 30, 2023, 4:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is my sister’s birthday! And my niece’s birthday! And St. Andrew’s Day!

Today’s prompt appears to be asking what my plans are for December. Well, Christmas stuff innit, on top of normal work, looking after the kids and hibernating as much as possible because I hate the winter weather.

I’ve got two Rock Choir performances booked in (OUTSIDE?!), one or two Santa’s Grottos for the kids, my work Christmas party, a trip to York Christmas market, visiting everybody on both sides of the family. And that’s all I can remember for now. Tomorrow the boys get to open the first door of their advent calendars; we’ve got a wooden one that we use every year and Dave likes to buy Christmas themed Lego kits for them to assemble throughout the month. One of my volunteer dog walks bought them an advent calendar each as well, so they’ll get to open those tomorrow too. And on Saturday, the tree and the decorations will go up and then it’s aaaalllll about Christmas!

I’ve just booked in Harrison’s holiday club for the Christmas holidays. Luckily we only need to book him in for two days out of the entire two weeks, and one of those is teacher training day. Me and Dave have annual leave and his mum is going to help out for two of the days.

I’ve done, hmmm, some of my Christmas shopping, with loads still left to do. ARGH!

Anyway, with today being the last day of November, phew; NoJoMo? Complete it mate. Yes!

Happy December and first day of winter for tomorrow, because I will not be writing!

I’ve said Christmas seven times in this short entry…and now it’s eight.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.