Eye Operation in Slowing Down

  • Aug. 30, 2014, 5:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bird of Paradise writing AGAIN…

I wanted to update..

The operation she was going to have in June was cancelled and she had it August, the 22nd. She now has 20/80 vision in her best eye and that will improve in the weeks to come.

She told me a story. She makes hats for the Homeless. She had her neighbor get some Blue yarn. When the neighbor brought it to her she asked why the yarn was Black. Since the operation she can see she has lots of Blue Yarn.

Slowpoke is pretty pleased at the colors she can see again. Her next operation is in November for the eye that is in the worse shape. I didn’t go for this one. My bother was there for her. (He lives in her state) The next one she probably won’t need some assistance but I will be there anyways. After that.. she might be more in tune with these diaries and writing herself… I need to spend some time with her, now that she sees better, on both sites to show her the ropes. Finger’s crossed.


Last updated August 30, 2014


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.