Sick told to serve food in Just Life

  • Nov. 24, 2023, 3:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I told my boss I have sneezing drainage I can’t taste or smell anything. I asked them if there’s a chance that I can go to the hospital and get checked for COVID. They said they think it’s a cold so I am not allowed to visit the hospital. I am at the hotel serving food sick because they said I could lose my job if I don’t come in. They told me to not even get checked for COVID because no one at work has been sick with COVID only colds. Wow.. if you hear about a hotel shutting down because illness it might be here..


jun November 24, 2023

thats horrible, hope you get well soon

FragileGlass November 24, 2023

That is awful! And unethical!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.