pre turkey day prep in Hi This is Kat!

  • Nov. 22, 2023, 12:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was thankful my turkey was 95% thawed this morning so I did not have to mess with it too much LOL Turkey is now cleaned, stuffed with butter, celery, and onion… oiled down and salted and peppered and now back in fridge for early morning baking.

I am not hosting thanksgiving at my house this year but I always bake the turkey and make green bean casserole and a pumpkin pie. After years of thanksgiving days I always bake the best moist turkey… I hate dry turkey.

Mark is also smoking two slabs of ribs for the no turkey eaters… I bet no one eats turkey now lol

Down to cleaning my floors....

Hoping Jo is feeling good today. I have not heard from her. I had a horrible dream last night that she died on thanksgiving morning… I woke up so stressed because I know one day that will be the news I get


Jodie November 22, 2023

Maybe you should call her to just say hi? How do you do your turkey so it's perfect? My mom use to use a paper bag and it was good then too. But now a days she is a vegetarian so we don't do these days.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 22, 2023

LOL We are going there tomorrow. My sister does not bake turkeys well so she never does it. I always bring the turkey

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 22, 2023

I am not sure a Turkey gets baked but cooked?

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 22, 2023

it gets baked if it is in an oven

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 22, 2023

I have never baked a turkey.. I bet it's yummy.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 22, 2023

how do you cook them? thinking anything under 350 degrees or 325 degrees is baked and over that is roasted? or that is what I was taught. we have deep friend one once too but never cooked a turkey any other way

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 22, 2023

This is similar to what I do, or use to do.

https://www.google.com/search?q=paper+bag+turkey&rlz=1C1VDKB_enCA1084CA1085&oq=paper+bag+turkey&gs_lcrp=EgZjaHJvbWUyCQgAEEUYORiABDIHCAEQABiABDIHCAIQABiABDIHCAMQABiABDIHCAQQABiABDIHCAUQABiABDIHCAYQABiABDIHCAcQABiABDIHCAgQABiABDIHCAkQABiABNIBCDc1MTNqMGo3qAIAsAIA&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 22, 2023

you still bake it in an oven. I cover mine with foil part of the time

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 22, 2023

I know people that have done that too

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.