Saturday - 30.08.14 in Your Face

  • Aug. 30, 2014, 3:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have found a flat spot on the back of each shoulder. It might be the case that I am losing some more weight, as I tend to find “flat” spots like that, where the fat melts away in weird places first. I’ll know for sure if the flesh covering my hip bones disappears in the next couple of weeks.

I have had a very dull day. Chatted quite a bit with a friend in NM, the one M lived with when he first got back there. That was really nice, I am looking forward to hanging out with him. I got some butterflies in my stomach, because it is actually going to happen soon. He made a joke about how M has made a long list of places to take me to eat and I had to smile at that. We love to eat. I just wish he could tell me that, instead of having to hear it via a friend. Hopefully he pulls his head out of his ass soon. His email frequency has increased slightly, although it’s still not much at all.

I have tried to clean my disaster of a room up. Didn’t make much headway. Bought a few groceries. Forgot the laundry powder, so I’ll have to borrow some from mother.

My neighbour’s mother has the stink of death on her. It’s so bad, and there’s something going on with me where I have an extremely weak stomach. I have vomit rising in my throat about three times a day. Anyway, she often has gross stuff in her mouth and eyes because of ulcers, and today her breath was sour. I feel awful even writing it, because she can’t help it, she’s old and unwell. But, my goodness. I am gagging right now even thinking about it. I’m so sad for her.

I knitted over 7 metres of French knitting today, and have run out of wool. How does that even happen? I’ll have to look for another cheap ball in the shops near my work. I can usually get them for $2.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.