Antibiotics in Life in General

  • Nov. 21, 2023, 5:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m on my third round of antibiotics now for my ear infection. The first two seemed to help while I was on the antibiotics, but the pressure feeling always came back right after I stopped.

I’m really hoping this third antibiotic (which is finally a different class of antibiotic) will do the trick. The past two days have been blissful. I still have tinnitus which is super annoying but I’m thinking it could be close to normal again and I may just have to get used to it again. Which I know I’m capable of because before all this happened, I hadn’t thought about it in a long long time. Time will tell.

Babies

So yes yes, Jessica is pregnant with our first child. Since my last entry she has visited her obgyn and gotten everything confirmed so I’m more comfortable talking about. I would have gone with her, but she thought the first appointment was just like a “meet and greet” situation and no ultrasound would happen. By the time she figured it out it was too late since the drive is over 30 minutes for me.

However it turns out she’s earlier in the pregnancy than we thought because they had to send her to radiology because their machine could barely see the fetus. At first we were worried it was ectopic or something but once they got the good machine on her they could see it more clearly and everything looked good! We thought had a blueberry but we actually have a sweet pea!

The funny part (to me) is that she thought she was nearly done with the morning sickness period and was so happy. She was like “I haven’t had much sickness at all this is great!”.

Welp.... turns out you haven’t even hit that stage yet girl haha.

And sure enough, she’s been getting sick in the mornings lately. Uh oh haha. But I’m just gonna do what I can to make her feel better during this time.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.