cherish every day in Hi This is Kat!

  • Nov. 20, 2023, 10:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is our main Santa Claus tree.... these gifts are for my boys, their wives, my 2 grandsons, and my husband.

this tree has our Christmas Eve game gifts. everyone gets a gift… they can open it or not. then everyone has a chance to trade with someone… It will be interesting this year as I added Brooks to play.

This tree I put the gifts I take to my mom’s house, my mil gifts, and gifts for my friends. I have found it is far easier to do it like this so I don’t have to hunt under a tree for gifts that go out early… I have another tree I will put Jo’s family gifts under.... I am all about being organized LOL

I just have found that when I keep digging under the tree hunting for a gift I give out early soon makes my tree looked a mess.

I am pretty excited to have our girls party.... it is a party I have for Jo. Because it is something she would love to do but her house is way to messy, she cannot cook and she does not even put up a tree! Last year I really was afraid it would be her last Christmas… I am blessed to keep her another year. It is highly likely this really will be her last Christmas! Her doctor told me he thought she had 3 to 6 months to live! That was two months ago… :(

I can see a big decline in her health. Last night she came over for supper and got such horrible heart pain she threw everything up… and that has become a norm for her. I feel blessed to be able to do these special things for Jo. I know I will not have her long so I cherish every day now


Jodie November 20, 2023

Does Cole come also? and does he get a gift?
I like how organized you are.. I don't have a tree anymore but I do miss it.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 20, 2023

yes I invite Cole and Randy. It is his only Christmas he gets so I try to make it special

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 20, 2023

You think Randy will come?

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 20, 2023

probably so... he has eaten here many times

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 20, 2023

cool.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.