I haven't written a thing in awhile. in The Book about general Kingly related things.

  • Aug. 30, 2014, 1:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Where should I even begin? I mean technically this entry could go in many different books. So this is probably going to contain a bit of everything.

So let’s start with the obvious. Work. I have been working A LOT. I had last weekend off, my doing, so as to insure that I wouldn’t miss the fantasy draft. Well Monday stayed an extra 2 hours. 10 hours. Tuesday, 2 more extra hours. 10 hours that day. Wed. I was scheduled to be off, but I was asked to come in. Came in around 7 I think and stayed to 6:30, initially it was like 3:30. 11 hours that day. Thursday was scheduled for a closing shift. another 8ish hours. Today, 8 hours. All that because the CEO was coming in today. (Friday). CEO of the ENTIRE company. A big shot. You know. I didn’t really talk to him or meet him or anything, because quite frankly I don’t give a shit. I got a job to do, get the fuck out of my way and let me work. Anyway, a few of the lower staff members. You know the we are staff. Not managers or leads or anything like that. (I’m like one slightly step up higher than the generic staff) A few of the normal staff members vented to me about how the higher ups. Management and leads and such spent the whole day walking around with the ceo doing jack shit. Now I get it, the CEO is there, you want to ensure everything that you can, but fucking don’t abandon your god damn job. Maybe I am weird but if I were a CEO, and I were coming into a store, I wouldn’t want some hubbub like that. Just fucking keep your routine. I want to see how it works, so I can see what needs to be more efficient, and what needs fixed or give advice if I can. And before I leave, I would have a quick little huddle with the entire team that’s there, I am the CEO, I should address the people making me millions. And after the brief huddle snap a quick picture with the team. Not only does that boost morale, but fucking great publicity for me. But, none of that. I didn’t give two shits. But my coworkers were rather irritated by that neglect. A bunch of leads from other stores came in throughout the week as well, and our managers bought them lunch and shit like that, but completely neglected the people that are there EVERY FUCKING DAY. The ones that got us to the point we are at. The ones that got us to the point of the CEO coming in. Appreciation seems low to the team. And from my kennel days where I was “Assistant to The Kennel Manager” lol That’s not how it should be. I’m just sitting there thinking to myself…damn I would be a much better boss. I was told like a hundred times over the past few days how appreciated I am by my coworkers. Not the leads. By my coworkers. I find it ridiculous. But at the same time, I am there to support the team, not the leads. And I do agree with them that it is a joke to not appreciate and take credit for what the grunts do. In any business it’s the ones on the front line that make you a success, not the leads. The leads if they are good can contribute and play a factor, but 9 times out of 10 they still owe it to the grunts. Anyway, CEO day is done, so thank god for that. I also find it funny, my immediate leads (the person a step up from my position) logged about 3 hours overtime in this week. I clocked 5 times that. I have about 15 hours of overtime this week. Hmm, yeah just working a lot. Super tired. Don’t have a day off until Wed. And that is only one day. I think I have that weekend off, but whatevs. Going to be making bank on this next pay. On which I will be ordering my computer. Officially. It’s happening.

Sibling bullshit. Okay, so remember that entry where I called her fucking insane. Yeah, apparently she turned it around on my mother and ended up making my mother feel like shit somehow. Ummmm.....Here’s an idea. Realize that I have a fucking brain and can see you for the lazy ass irresponsible slack-jawed idiot that you are. Just because I say something doesn’t mean it’s from somebody else’s mouth. Do I have a hand up my ass working my mouth. Bitch, I’m not a puppet. So now I have been asked to restrain myself if I get angry and get in an argument with the dumb bitch. Who yet again, was merely asked about giving me a ride (that would be 2 times this month…like I said 2 times a month TOPS) and she fed some bullshit excuse to not do it. Shocker. It worked out regardless, but she’s soooo fucking stupid. And as far as she goes, I’m full on done. She will never get a dime from me. If she wants to get my nephew something or he wants something, then I will get it for him. She won’t touch any money, because I do not trust her. She acts like she feels bad about the situation? Well, here’s an idea....FUCKING DO SOMETHING OTHER THAN SIT ON YOUR ASS. Go get a job that actually pays you. Stop going out to eat every fucking night. Stop going places you can’t afford to go to. Save your money....Saving money is not that hard. It’s easy you see something you want but don’t need and you say I shouldn’t so I won’t. Or something like, oh Idk I need to find a place so I won’t get this material bullshit and I will put that money towards that. She’s a god damn idiot. Parents are absolutely losing their patience with her too. I had to chuckle, my mother said to me, “In my old age I will have to rely on you, because she won’t do anything for me.” Yeah, I expected that. Kind of puts the pressure on for me to be far more successful. I need to construct my business plan.

Fantasy Draft. Well, I’m not sure how I will do, but I have some decent players. I need to reinforce my receivers but whatevs. My team consists of:
Philip Rivers
Larry Fitzgerald
DeSean Jackson
Frank Gore
Marshawn Lynch
Jimmy Graham
Jared Cook
Denarius Moore
Ka’Deem Carey
James Starks
Santonio Holmes
Eli Manning
Jerricho Cotchery
Adam Vinatieri
Cleveland Defense.

I’m looking at the waivers and what not to see who I can pick up and potentially trade, but I think I may hold my own for my second season total, and first season in my friends’ league.

Loot Crate is pretty awesome if you didn’t know. Got a bobblehead Groot. Btw GUARDIANS OF THE FUCKING GALAXY. GO SEE IT!!!!

Part of me wanted to post a rage heartfelt rant, but fuck it. I don’t need that shit. I’m the best there is. XD


This album is pretty damn good.

I’m sure there is more I could have written about, but I’ll get to that when I don’t feel the unconscious part of night coming. Plus work in the AM.

King out.
You know you love me. :P


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.