Downtown in keeping it postive

  • Aug. 29, 2014, 4:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to see the San Diego sand sculpting challenge - the artists were from all over the world: Singapore, The Netherlands, Canada. (http://www.ussandsculpting.com/). The sculptures were in different states - some were completely done, others almost done, some hadn’t even been started yet.

There were food trucks - I got a gelato - and an art/craft show. Some of the items were very beautiful, but overpriced as usual. On the way back I stopped for lunch - a turkey, pesto melt with tomato on sourdough bread.... OMG! Yummy. It came with a side, so I got a baked potato.

I keep forgetting how BRIGHT the sun is here in San Diego. Even with a visor and sunglasses, my eyes are feeling achy from it. I’ve been making sure to apply lots of sunscreen - I carry two tubes with me - one for “faces” and the other for other exposed areas.

Back home… soon to go into the shower… get all this sunscreen OFF me and cool down. It is HOT!!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.