Audi VS BMW? in Hi This is Kat!

  • Nov. 14, 2023, 8:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mid November… days are flying by! I am down to buying my mother in-laws gifts. I usually buy her clothes and maybe a new watch. She has Alzheimer’s and is in a nursing home so that is usually the best choice. She does not remember what we buy for her or even that we get her out to come visit… but WE remember.

It is a huge event getting her out too and now she weighs over 300 pounds and is not very mobile. We have to borrow my mother’s car because my car sits way to low and she probably would not fit in the seat and Mark’s truck is up way too high. She uses a walker and is totally winded by the time we get her in the house.... :(

Mark wants me to get a new car as my BMW is getting old even tho it looks amazing still I am sure it will start costing a bunch to keep it up! My youngest hates BMWs and wants me to get a new Audi.... I must admit I looked at a few pics online and the black convertibles look sweet! I want black and I want a convertible …unsure if they have hard tops or not?? but BMWs do not make a hard top any longer....

I went to see my grand babies this weekend and lil Tucker Tom was so sick…but still all smiles! Such a happy happy baby!


Jodie November 14, 2023

I have heard that converables have issues of water leaking so that needs to be watched but other wise I like those kinds of cars. maybe this time you should listen to your son, I think he has good taste when it comes to cars.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 14, 2023

I have never had a leak on my BMW top. I think sun roofs leak more but if you keep the tract clean the water flows off. also a higher quality car probably would have less chance to leak and if it did... I would just take it in to get it fixed. convertible is a must

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 14, 2023

The only converable I know of was the Ford and my aunt had it and it leaked all the time but it was a soft top and that was in the middle 70's. I would think they are made better now. I hope whatever car you get you will be the best princess driving it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.