august 29 in twenty-eight

  • Aug. 29, 2014, 3:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Almost…there…!

Another hour and a half at work and I’ll be free to enjoy my long weekend! We should have more of those.

Tonight C’s sister and her husband and kids are visiting Cbus, so they’re staying at our house. I’m sure the husband will be out for the night with his friends, which means it’ll be a low-key night full of entertaining kids. I really need to clean when I get home from work, too.

Tomorrow morning I’m picking up the cupcakes for the party and then scrambling to decorate/organize before 1:30, when the party is supposed to start. Knowing my family, some of them will arrive at one, and the rest will show up after two. I can deal with one or the other, but why does it have to be both?

I think C will be picking up the Spongebob-themed cake from the grocery store (we are going to have way too much cake/cupcakes for this party…I don’t even know what we’re going to do with the leftovers) and then getting ALL the massive amounts of food. On a related note, kids’ parties are expensive!

I’m hoping the party only lasts a few hours. I don’t want to worry about having to entertain people (mostly my family) for longer than that. I’m sure it will feel like the Thanksgiving of 2010 all over again, when I was asleep for the night by 6:30.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.