august 28 in twenty-eight

Revised: 08/29/2014 9:03 a.m.

  • Aug. 28, 2014, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I’m losing these last few days of summer.

Tonight I went to the dog park with K (sister) and we let our dogs run around for a while, which they all seemed to enjoy (I wasn’t in the mood for a long walk today; I’ve been incredibly sleep deprived this week and I’m run down).

G’s birthday party is Saturday, and there’s so much to do still. We have to scrub the house, since I’m paranoid that people will judge me based on the condition of my house, and go shopping for food, probably clean out the fridge to make room for all the food, set up the table, wrap the gifts, figure out what to feed C’s sister’s family while she’s here…etc etc etc. It’s a lot. Fortunately C likes cleaning and is way better at it than I am, so he’ll be doing a LOT of it tomorrow while I’m at work. And since tomorrow is an early close at the office, that gives me a couple hours to help out.

Also tomorrow is our intern’s last day, which means I’ll have to eat out. I’ve been doing SO well at not eating out much at all. This week I got Chipotle once, because I was starving and it was almost two and I didn’t have anything else here to eat, but otherwise I’ve been packing my lunches, or else waiting until I get home to eat. It’s saving me a lot of money, even though it’s not so enjoyable, so I can make an exception tomorrow.

Man. I am SO tired. A few days this week I’ve really struggled to stay awake at work. At least the week is almost over.


Last updated August 29, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.