Ugh. Just all of it...Ugh. in A New Beginning

  • Aug. 29, 2014, 6:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am depressed. A coupla months ago my HPS, Acting HPS and Elder told me they thought I was depressed, and I was surprised. “I am?” I said. They explained why they thought so....how I had been acting lately, and how that clued them in. “I do?” I said. They explained how stressful my life had become of late, which was a very understandable reason to be depressed. “It is?!” I said. I mean, seriously....is my life stressful? They suggested that maybe I should talk to my shrink about it. (Yes, I probably said “I should?!”)
Well, I think I just now realized that they were right. I hadn’t really had time to think about it before. I guess that in itself is a sign of something! The truth is, every person in my life, who I am in contact with on a regular basis, stresses me out to some degree! And also, I have somehow metamorphisized into a new person very rapidly and while I LOVE this new person, I think it’s happened so fast that I haven’t really had time to adjust????? sigh I guess that makes sense. I will write more about this later. Today I’m going to make an appointment to talk with my shrink. That is a step toward being pro-active!
Thanks for listening, dear friends!
hugs and blessings,
Nicky


patrisha August 29, 2014

As long as the change is for the better, I embrace change. {At least, I try to. I am not always immediately successful, you understand!] I know what stress does and I am glad you have someone you trust you can talk to.

ODSago August 29, 2014

Reading this I am very sympathetic.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.