Baby Blah Blah... in Chapter 6 : Just Beginning The Second.

  • Aug. 29, 2014, 6:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So…

I felt like I wanted to just maybe write an entry about the pregnancy thus far.

Did I tell you that Dave did indeed turn up to our 12/13week scan? Well he did, and to be honest, he may as well have not bothered. He barely looked up the whole time we were there…which was around 4 hours. He barely spoke to me and didn’t speak to any of the medical staff. He barely even looked at the screen, except for when the sonographer got all excited about the feet, and even that was a glance. Afterwards, we had an argument in the car park where he came at me with 2 feeble arguments, one about The Girlfriend and one about access, the two are interlinked. No I’m not stopping him seeing either of them, just insisting on supervision if they still have a relationship when she comes along, based on her definitely having issues and me thinking that she’s not a stable influence to have around my child. Then he told me he’s not sure he’s going to stay with and made a half hearted attempt to get back with me and asked me to move in with him. Honestly, the way he asked, you would think He was being asked to be a living organ donor. Then it all came to a halt when I gave him his options once more, he got in the car and drove off. Not a goodbye, nothing. Before we left I gave him the next three appointments and told him I would NOT be reminding him of them, nor would I be texting him again. Not seeing as The Girlfriend (of now, 7-8 weeks) has such a huge issue with me and such free and easy access to his phone, not to mention, MY phone number (insert Psycho music here). To be fair, he’s 32 year old grown man, who works in the finance industry and who attends appointments and such for a living, he shouldn’t need me to remind him once he has the same info as me. The ball is now VERY much in his court.

Moving on to Pidge herself, we’re now VERY much in to the second trimester, and I’m pretty sure I’ve felt her swimming about in there this past week. I definitely feel better than I did at the same stage with Bub, but our little jolly back home has done very little for my weight gain. I was hoping to only going to gain about 20lbs, but thanks to the extra 5lbs I’ve gained by eating out the past week and a half, I’m now budgeting for 25lbs to be gained in total. The heartburn and reflux is less than fun though. I still haven’t bought anything. I still haven’t really seen anything I like to buy. So now it’s just a wait until October 1st to find out if Pidge is in fact the little pink bean that I think she is.

Oh and I’ve taught Bub to say “Baby Sister”.

So that is all for now…the cliffnotes.


Last updated January 14, 2018


Etoile Filante August 29, 2014

I hope you get your girl sweetheart xXx

Chaosindreams August 30, 2014

So you know you're having a girl?! That's awesome. I hate that you have to go thru all this crap with the baby daddy, but you are too strong to let it keep you down. LOVE YOU!

Princess Pitbull.com Chaosindreams ⋅ August 30, 2014

I don't know for sure yet BUT by Nub Theory, Chinese Prediction and Mother's Instinct, I just feel like she's a she. I find out Oct 1st for sure. Until they tell me Victoria is Victor, she's a she lol. xx

Chaosindreams Princess Pitbull.com ⋅ August 31, 2014

Lol chinese thingy said girl for me too. I always have to be a rebel. I hope yours is right!!!!!!

Princess Pitbull.com Chaosindreams ⋅ September 01, 2014

Me too!! xx

Katie Kizzle August 30, 2014

Wow, I can't believe he is 32 years old and actually has a professional job and acts like that. I would have never thought that, the way you've described him! Just goes to show...right? I can't wait until you find out what you are having! I just knew Lilly was a girl too but literally every sign was pointing to boy, the chinese gender chart and all of those old wives tales. It will be interesting to see what you are having for sure! Only one more month to go!

Princess Pitbull.com Katie Kizzle ⋅ September 01, 2014

I cannot wait!! I've just done the bicarb test lol. I'm bloody obsessed :D xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.