Fucked in Tales of Transhumanism

  • Aug. 28, 2014, 8:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not sure if I’ve already written about this, but here goes anyway.

I broke my bail conditions. I didn’t mean to, but it happened. I’m due in court on the 1st of September to answer to the charges, and I have no lawful excuse, so I’m going to jail. This is assured. There’s no getting out of this.

I’ll get at least 90 days, with maybe a few weeks on top of that. This isn’t anything I’ve not done before; I’ve been in prison a few times, I’m truly sad to say, so I’ll be okay.

But… there it is. I’ll be going to prison on Monday, of that I have no doubt. So I won’t be here for a few months. I’m definitely going to be back, though, so don’t do anything stupid, admin, like delete my account for inactivity or whatever. I’ll be back soon.

It’s weird - I tried handing myself in yesterday and the cops told me I wasn’t wanted. I was a little confused, but then I got a letter in the post this morning saying I had to report to court on Monday. What a horrible few days it has been.

So… that’s that. I’ll see you all in a few months. Wish me luck.


AlexYourAlterEgo August 28, 2014

Again, best of luck. I'm sorry that it worked out this way, but at least you had a tiny bit of notice. I'll still be here when you get out, looking forward to hearing from you again.

Who's Laughing Now? AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ August 28, 2014

Nah, it's cool. And besides, nothing I ain't been through before. The only thing I really worry about is the fact that my girlfriend will miss me, just as I will miss her.

But no worries. A few months? Jesus, that'll pass in no time.

AlexYourAlterEgo Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ August 29, 2014

That's true. I am not in prison, but the idea of a few months stuck in Australia away from M and my dog was my idea of torture. Fast forward a bit and it's nearly 13 months now, and surprise surprise it didn't kill me.

Who's Laughing Now? AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ August 29, 2014

When I get anxious about this, and I have been, I just think "Well, at least I'll be out before Rolf Harris", and that makes me relax, lulz.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.