Why did this happen? in Everything

  • Aug. 28, 2014, 2:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

so today at work I was in the bathroom, doing what guys do in the bathroom, which was peeing, at the urinal. The CEO of the company comes in and stands at the urinal next to me. And starts chatting, like, how bout this weather and shit. I turn, slowly. I can’t answer, my head is way to conflicted. Guy code and bathroom etiquette are pretty much in unison on this one, I am perfectly within my right to knock him out. But he’s the CEO and also happens to be a ginger which may have it’s own little hate crime thing attached to it but I really am not sure about that. While this scenario is going through my head I’m also thinking, what a way to go. If I’m gonna get fired, why not go down with guns blazing in a mushroom cloud of self destruction that will be talked about for years to come in this company. While all this is swirling around in my head, something even more horrific happened. He farted (which is allowed in the bathroom in all circumstances except when preceded by a question (which is never acceptable)). I know it’s a bit complicated and I did have to consult the rule book for clarification on this. All the while he’s looking at me, I’m fearful, completely blindsided by all of this. I don’t know what to do, do I answer or kill him. I really didn’t know. Something deep inside of me took over and the words “ummm yes” came out of my mouth and I zipped, backed away, and exited the room. Horrified look on my face throughout this entire unpleasant ordeal. Why was I subject to this completely unfair scenario? The CEO of the company I work for is now probably convinced that I am a moronic half wit. THIS IS NOT ON ME. Too many codes were broken.
Why?
Just why?


Deleted user August 28, 2014

The guys at my work are total bathroom talkers too... WTF is wrong with people. The last person I want to have a conversation with while I've got dick in hand is my damn CEO...

And the farting made it awkward beyond what even a basic urinal conversation would have normally been... Totally feel for you here bro.

donut August 28, 2014

Was the question really that important that he had to come in and ask it while you were peeing?!

Gurly239 August 28, 2014

Wow. That's why I'm glad I work in a building with very few employees and three women's bathrooms. Not that girl bathroom etiquette is anything like a man's.... but it's still nice to do my thing in solitude.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.