Dream: Energy Family in Dreamlight Sonata

Revised: 10/28/2023 8:41 a.m.

  • Oct. 26, 2023, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Most I remember is that I was a mother of two boys living in a post apocalyptic world. I think my name was Aria but I can’t recall. I was about 6‘5” and was about 250 lbs of toned muscle. Bobby was my youngest at about 5 years old, John my eldest at about 12. We lived in a community built in the ruins of a small town a ways out from the nearby city (idk where) and I was one of the main educators of the kids while also one of the few skilled with an ability. Mine being energy control. Could manipulate the energy in a person to help them heal, see the faint energy trail left by someone to locate them, could manipulate the energy around a person to harm them, and so on. I rarely used the harming capabilities so people often underestimated me. My boys had the same abilities as me but weaker at the time because neither really had the harming ability… Yet.

At one point, later in dream, the boys both vanished. Our community had been raided and I’d been separated from them. George and Carmen a married couple I’d become friends with. They helped around with protecting the kids in our small school. I eventually managed to find Bobby at a nearby abandoned home. He’d fallen asleep in the closet he’d hidden in. I carried him back to the community as I kept an eye out for John’s trail. Bobby was in and out of consciousness. He soon woke up enough to tell me he saw his brother’s energy trail ahead. Carmen thankfully had sent someone with me to help when we locate John. The person’s name was Jonah. Although a male sounding name, they were only male about half the time as they also had an ability. They could physically alter their appearance between 4 forms. Two male and two female. 

Jonah and I followed along where Bobby told us to go. After some time, John’s energy trail got bright enough for my eyes to pick up. I handed Bobby off to Jonah as we got closer. Bobby was now passed out on Jonah’s back. I pushed ahead and soon we saw John. He was soaked in sweat with three “goons” on the ground in front of him.

“John! What happened to you!” I called out as I ran to his side.

John collapsed against me when I got to him. His breathing was heavy and he felt feverish.

“Ma, does it affect you like this when you heart them?” John asked me and I realized now why he was hurting.

I helped him onto my back with a heave and a sigh. “When I first learned it, yes. It doesn’t hurt so much now. Not physically.”

“But it weighs on you?” John asked.

I nodded and he smiled a little, “I’m glad. I thought I was bad for not liking that I hurt them.”

“Were they bad people?”

“They tried to hurt my friends in the raid. They killed Anna…” He buried his head into my back, “Michael and Kara are here too.” He glanced back at his frightened friends.

Michael and Kara were both sitting near Anna’s dead body. I felt a pang in my chest.

“Jonah, do you still have the phone?” I asked him.

Jonah nodded. He called back to our base group and requested a pickup at our location. The chopper arrived within a couple hours. We got the kids all up the ladder. Then Bobby and John after. Anna was wrapped in a blanket from the chopper so she could be returned to her family. Lastly, we somehow managed to get Anna’s body into the chopper and all finally aboard. We made it back to base camp where everyone was already starting to build a barrier around the town to protect it. As the barrier was being built, the homes and school were being repaired. The pilot in the chopper had made a call and the top of the barrier opened up for us to land on the helo pad. We eventually got everyone out. Michael and Kara ran to their respective parents who were waiting. Anna’s mother accepted her child’s wrapped up lifeless body with a sad nod of appreciation.

A couple weeks went by. A funeral was held for Anna and a couple others we’d lost in the raid. My boys and I were forced to go to the town’s doctor, a powerful spiritual healer, each day after the incident. She had to check our ability levels and our health. John and Bobby’s abilities had evolved. John could now use the harming energy ability. Bobby’s tracking ability had heightened. I… Had become pregnant… But the only likely father was one of the raiders who haf rd and dr*d me during the attack. I felt sick. The town doctor, Lucille I believe was her name, had made sure not to tell the boys.

“I can terminate it if you want. I know how hard it will be to raise the child.” She whispered.

I shook my head, “I won’t punish the child for what happened. We can’t let the boys know how I got pregnant.”

Jonah, who had been helping me through each of these visits piped up, “We can tell them it’s mine. The boys love me. They’ll be less likely to hate the child if it came from me.”

Although we’d never gone that far, Jonah had been my rock to lean on whenever things got tough ever since Bobby was born. Bobby was sickly in his first couple years but Jonah helped us all through.

“Would it be right to lie to them though?” Lucille asked us.

I bit my lip and smiled, “If he says he’s willing to help then so be it. Better than telling John he killed the baby’s father…”

Lucille’s eyes widened, “He was the one who killed Anna?”

I nodded again, “But the baby isn’t him and I won’t let that be their legacy.”

Jonah nodded in agreement, “If Aria believes this is right then so do I.”

Lucille shook her head again but smiled weakly. “Jonah, I can help you pull this off. Aria is only a month along. I can implant some of your DNA in the child to help the two of you match up as well. With your shifter DNA it should help erase that man’s and make the baby truly yours.”

We exchanged glances and nodded in agreement. Lucille used her abilities to take some of Jonah’s blood and blend it into the DNA of the unborn child.

Weeks went by with the boys both waiting to find out if they’d get a brother or sister. 

Then I woke up.


Last updated October 28, 2023


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.