Um...uh...hmmm in What's up

  • Oct. 27, 2023, 12:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hi! I have missed you.

Now that’s out of the way, I have to share something I can’t on FB. I am negotiating arguably the biggest opportunity of my career. A holding company with at least twelve multi-million-dollar companies has approached me to help them stand up a federal services division for all its companies. Including one that provides a critical component for cars like Bugatti and McLaren.

I’m shook, ya’ll.

I mean, I can do it. It only involves what I do all day when I’m under contract. I’m not worried about being equal to the task. What’s overwhelming is it comes down to how much I want to work. If I come back with a modest consulting agreement, they’ll sign. If I propose they give me the reins and back me with monster resources, they will sign. They came to me because I know the one industry they don’t. They know I know it well, because they were referred. I’ve also worked with the SVP on another project without knowing how much wind he had at his back.

So, a blank, life-changing check.

Shook, ya’ll.


Ginger Snap October 27, 2023

Holy shit...paydirt!!! Maybe you start out fairly conservatively and see how it goes and then go all out! Congratulations! I love the thought of a life-changing opportunity! YES!

MaggieTheCat October 27, 2023

You deserve it all. <3

Satine October 27, 2023

Yaayy! So proud of you and excited for you! Best wishes with the negotiations!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.