33 Years ago... in Open Book

  • Aug. 27, 2014, 3:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My dearly departed Richard Andrew Garnero (“Ricky”) would have been 33 years old today.

However, he is no longer physically here on earth to celebrate…Not a day goes by that I don’t miss him deeply and that I don’t think of him

Because of him I am where and who I am today.

Because of him my life is pretty much amazing (despite the few rough days thrown my way)…

If it were not for him I would be a college drop out without a lot going on. I would be sad, miserable, and just “lost.”

Because of him I was able to help ME find ME. Because of him I have learned the true value of WORK. Because of him I have learned to give EVERYONE a 2nd chance. Because of him I am a college graduate, a wife, and a mother (ok well maybe not all because of him, but he is the one who put me on the path to all of these things).

Because of him I learned that GOOD things do NOT come easily.

I have learned to live for others in order to live for myself.

Because of HIM, I am able to thrive and breathe today.


A few of my favorite pics of us/good times we had together while he was here…Wow was I so much heavier before having a baby than after (that is the selfish side of me speaking).

To my dearly departed Ricky…Happy 33rd Birthday my lovely friend. I can’t believe it’s been nearly 7 years since you left us. Not a day goes by that I don’t think of you. Thank you so much for everything you did for me, I would not be where I am today if it were not for you. I am eternally grateful to have had you by my side for the short time that I did. Your enthusiasm for life, your strong work ethic, and your compassion for all live on through your family and friends. I miss you more than a million words could ever say.

I love you and miss you Mr. Incredible. To me, you’ll always be my HERO!


Last updated August 27, 2014


Deleted user August 27, 2014

What an amazing person to have touched your life.

ODSago August 27, 2014

A loving tribute to a story I'd love to know more about.

~Mrs. O~ ODSago ⋅ August 27, 2014

Ricky was my best friend and boyfriend for a few years before he passed away due to automobile accident in 2007.

He is the one that encouraged me to clean up my life, go back to college (we took EVERY class together at CSU Chico from 2005-2007).

He was the one to lift up so many when they were feeling down (without ever feeling "sorry" for anyone).

He was a leader and an inspiration to many...A man that put his family and close friends first...A man that was honest and true to every word he spoke.

dickson. August 27, 2014

<3

Small Town Girl August 27, 2014

I love how you never forget your friends/family. And that you always pay a tribute to them! <3

kansasgirl August 28, 2014

It such a special thing to have friends how have affected you so. Treasure this always.

ninakir88 August 28, 2014

hugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.