Another Day in Hi

  • Oct. 20, 2023, 4:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A little bit better than yesterday. Do you know why it is so easy to stick to the liquid diet? My throat is swollen and I would choke. That will keep you in line.

Today I am going to walk outside. Not very far. I will make sure Gary is home, so he can come get me if I can’t make it back. Endorphins are a real thing. I’m gonna need a refill.

Highlight yesterday was when one of Gary’s friends came by and brought me a card ( with my name spelled correctly) and some mums. Maybe he is my friend too. My husband is very friendly and knows and interacts with more people than me. I was wearing some long pajama pants from Walmart that said “Coffee” and had coffee cups on them. To finish the ensemble I had a v-neck tee that said “Gruene Texas Oldest Dance Hall”. I didn’t have a bra on, but I barely need one (especially these days). It was the most “dressed” I have been, so I felt comfortable visiting with him. He was surprised to see me up and doing laundry/ No matter what laundry goes on.

I watched a movie called Water Color Postcards last night. You can watch it for free, google it. Based in a small almost abandoned town in West Texas.

Oh, oh I also bought myself a very expensive purse online. Have you heard of Consuela purses? I don’t mean $1,000 expensive but expensive to me. Go to their website and window shop, if you can control yourself. My friend Maureen turned me onto Consuela. She has turned me into a purse whore. I feel a little guilty. I am not going to dwell on the guilt. You would be surprised how much money we have not spent with our post surgery diets. I also rat-holed the money I made when I worked a couple of months ago.

✌️


Last updated October 20, 2023


Jinn October 21, 2023

Purses are a weakness of mine so I don’t dare look. I already have more than I can use in the rest of the time I exist . 😂

Sassy Jinn ⋅ October 21, 2023

They must be a weakness of mine too!

Just Annie October 21, 2023

I've not heard of Consuela purses, but I checked out their website and there are so many of them I like! But I'm cheap, cheap, cheap when it goes to purses. Really cheap.

Sassy Just Annie ⋅ October 21, 2023

I feel guilty about buying the purse. This is my 4 th one. I still have the other 3. They are very well made.

My friend M introduced designer purses to me several years ago. I didn’t know about them. I am usually not a brand name girl. I do love Brooks athletic shoes. Good shoes seem more necessary than a designer purse.

She also keeps encouraging me to cut my hair. I think that is a bit odd. I used to wear my hair in a funky pixie. As I have gotten older my hair has thinned and picked up a bit of a wave. The wavy part helps cover some of the almost bald spots.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.