Wednesday - 27.08.14 in Your Face

  • Aug. 27, 2014, 4:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was slightly better, in that the minutes didn’t drag quite so badly. Still feeling like I am wasting my life by simply wishing each day to be gone.

No news from the visa office, so I checked back through my emails (I save everything) from my first interview. There was no notice in my emails, so I probably got it by post, which means that obsessing over my emails is pointless. I can’t remember it clearly (remembering that this is my THIRD serious foray into visa territory - every previous time was taken care of by travel agents and only related to stays of less than six months at a time). The only thing I am crystal on was reading the date of the interview and realising that it was only a week and a half away, so I needed to book the time off work FAST.

So, nothing in the mailbox today. I will continue to check religously.

Had an awful drive home from work. It wasn’t raining at all, and I was enraged at everyone who was driving 20km BELOW the limit on the bypass. Not necessary, guys. And if you’re really uncomfortable and want to drive slower, GET OUT OF THE FAST LANE. My neighbour asked me to stop and get pouring custard because he had baked a pie, so I detoured to the supermarket, where I got stuck behind a woman with a huge basket of stuff who unloaded one.item.at.a.time while she texted on her phone. I wish she could have just done that later, for example, in two minutes time when she would have been through the checkout and no longer holding everyone up.

First world problems, yo.

I am now tucked up in my cave, still deaf in one ear but full of other options to try as far as clearing it. Tomorrow night I am going for dinner with my neighbour to the club, where we will have some delicious Chinese food. I am pleased at being able to earn money at this job, even though it’s soul sucking right now. Soon I will be back with M and Ernie, and life can go back to normal.


Rerrin August 27, 2014

Have you tried ear candles?

AlexYourAlterEgo Rerrin ⋅ August 27, 2014

No, but they are on my list. Usually that smelly oil stuff does the trick for me, or the peroxide, provided I do it regularly enough! I have been lax recently, that's why I'm now really struggling to get it cleared.

MTC AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ August 27, 2014

Waxol ear drops usually work for me.

Loved the 'for example in 2 minutes' line!

Canadian Lass August 27, 2014

hell I hate being on a call in the stores... ugh.. works almost over! you got this lady!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.