The Menu in Hi

  • Oct. 15, 2023, 10:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For today: Two cups of coffee, one with a shot of Miralax

2 Protein Drinks (30 g Protein each)

2 4oz servings of Italian ice - one blue, one red

I had my hiatal hernia surgery 6 days ago. More than half my stomach was in my chest. They had to pull my stomach down to the correct place and add mesh to close the void. Then they stapled my stomach to the abdominal wall.

It has not been a fun 6 days. I am making progress, ever so slowly. I think tonight will be the night I finally move from recliner to bed.

The thing about writing sporadically/ so much happens. I am sick of being sick. In the life is unfair department/ I’ve only lost about a pound. Doesn’t that suck?

Last night I was so over this all and so bored and over myself, I wanted to cry. Instead I took a pain pill and my anxiety pill and lowered myself into the recliner to sleep.

A shower is a major accomplishment and I haven’t had one every day, but most. I’ve washed a couple of loads of clothes and brushed my teeth.

This is probably all of my excitement for today.

Peace.


Telstar October 16, 2023

That Miralax will set your free......................

Jinn October 16, 2023

Yikes ! I hope you are healing well and feel better fast.

Just Annie October 16, 2023

Hope you feel better soon!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.