Yay Productivity. in The Story

  • Oct. 25, 2013, 4:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not.

The past couple of days I've spent mostly playing Pokemon Y. I've tried to limit myself to one gym leader per day, but it's still distracting me from things I need to get done.

I decided I'm going to be a shut in tonight and study for the GRE. I haven't been for the past couple of weeks and I plan to take the test in EXACTLY one month (Nov. 25th). For the next week I am forcing myself to focus on the math.

I think I might go to Starbucks to study. I haven't sat in a Starbucks since New York. I used to go to the one in Astor Pl every day when I wasn't working and just sit there and be lazy. I wish I could say those days are long gone but when you are picking the remote up with your feet because you're too lazy to sit up enough to grab it off the coffee table......

ANYWAYS. I got some glasses delivered today. Just to try on - no script. These are from Lookmatic from which I am 99% sure I will not be ordering from because glasses are 100 and I can apparently get a free pair off coastal...but this site lets you try them on in person through the mail and that I really like.

I got two cat-eye pairs, one black one tortoise, a square tortoise pair and a big bold black pair which I am wearing now and really like. I'm not sure if I should post pictures or not and since I'm so lazy I probably wont. But I think I'm going to wear this pair around today and see what kind of feedback I get.

I had a pair of round-cat-eyes, black bold ones, from Lookmatic that I got last year and they looked horrible on me. Unfortunately I wanted so badly to get used to them that I wore them passed the return date and now they are broken anyway.

I work next week, thank the gods, so I don't have to be bumbling around the house like an idiot 12 year old on my 3DS...Soon I can buy my ticket to NYC.

Need to start getting my shit together. I've had five weeks of doing barely anything. * eye roll *

<3

LB


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.