Good news bad news in Hi This is Kat!

  • Oct. 11, 2023, 12:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to the doctor to do an AIC check. it was 6.2 He was excited and took me off most of my meds! Ozempic is amazing!!!!!

And we had a long talk about jo… he said he doesn’t think she will live long :( he said at the stage she is at one day her hemoglobin may just get too low and she will go in a coma and die… or she will bleed to death from a varcises bleed. He said a good guess would be 3 to 6 months! I felt a lump in my throat but that is also what I was figuring but I wanted someone with more education tell me I was wrong!

Last year I thought would be her last Christmas.... but I am hoping she is here one more Christmas!

I feel pretty sad today as reality has caught up with my thoughts. Jojo is a fighter but she does nothing to help with her condition. I wonder if she is aware? I don’t want to take away her hope


Spirit Song October 11, 2023

Congratulations on your A1-C! I love my Ozempic!

fjäril October 11, 2023

that's really good about your A1C!!

I'm not sure what to say about Jo, but it seems like they know what's going on and that they're far too gone for any life saving measures

Jodie October 11, 2023

I am so glad your A1C is good. Just make sure Jo lives everyday the best she can...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.