I don't like spiders snakes..... but I kinda do in Hi This is Kat!

  • Oct. 10, 2023, 12:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What beautiful days we have had this week. I love fall but in the back of my head rolls around the thought that winter is right behind it makes me melancholy to say the least.

I am sure within the next few years I will become of snow bird and live down south for a couple months a year. I am planning on live in different southern states starting with Florida I guess, thinking Texas, Louisiana, the Carolinas, California and maybe New Mexico
Not sure I would want the same place every year…

I often had thought about buying a small house in Florida but then you feel obligated to go there every year and also on the summer vacation… I don’t want to be pinned down I also like the idea of being pampered by house keeping hahahaha

Many families in my area have been effected by this Israeli war! Shayna has lots of family there but so far no one is hurt. War is SAD!!!

People keep asking how is Jo and I really just don’t know. She is bloated and feels poorly but she seldom complains or moans how bad the pain is????
Everything I read claims her symptoms are ESLD and are symptoms before death… but does that mean 2 years before death, 1 year before death, 6 months???? I tend to think it is the beginning of the end and feel she will get much sicker and have more pain?? I do think she is in year last year maybe 6 months… as she does sleep most of the day away and her belly is huge but I have never known anyone that has gone thru this. To me these symptoms are extreme but I could be wrong? This stage the average life expectancy is 2 or 3 years I read both of those. Jo has been with most of these symptoms for over a year only difference is now her belly is VERY bloated. it has mildly been bloated but nothing like this.
I wish I doctor would read this and tell me what they thought.

PS so far no symptoms at all from my flu and covid shoot so go get yours! tis the season


Jodie October 10, 2023

I have to wait for the governemnt to tell me that I can go..We get our shots by age group and now it's the 65 and older group. I tink I will get mine in a few weeks.
Question? Why not aks the doctor and maybe he will answer your questions? What is the worst he can say? None of yur busness?

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 10, 2023

LOL He cannot not tell me that. I am her POA power of attorney. I can have total control or her health and her finances. Jo knew these days were coming

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 10, 2023

In the USA anyone can get their vaccinations. any time they want. now the first round or two of the covid vac we had to wait but now it is not that way

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 10, 2023

I think it doesn't matter how they are given as long as there is enough for everyone.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 10, 2023

oh there is enough for everyone that is why it doesn't matter now. Maybe Canada does not have enough yet?

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 10, 2023

yeah we started getting them today

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.