2 Days off for All Women! in My this and that

  • Aug. 26, 2014, 11:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just think it’d be so wise to give women two days off a month to deal with their periods in peace. There are usually two days a month when I’m just in such a bad mood, so upset I just want to curl up in a ball and bawl. I’m emotionally unstable and I feel terrible for subjecting other human beings to my awfulness.

BUT! My mood DOES NOT have to affect my actions. I’m working hard to make sure it doesn’t. ALSO…

The joy of the Lord is truth… how I feel is not real. Just because I feel like I can’t get anything right, it doesn’t make it true.


chel_c August 27, 2014

oh honey we all have those days! you are one step ahead for being mindful of it :)

Deleted user August 27, 2014

That's huge! I had a horrible day yesterday, just like you totally emotional. What got me through was realizing this feeling will come and go. :) so we don't have to take ourselves so seriously.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.