So I'm a daft punk in The irresistible urge to rant, riff and ramble

  • Aug. 26, 2014, 8:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Xueling came home with a family homework assignment:

Make a poster about an animal that she wanted to talk about.

Me: What do you want?

Xueling: Dinosaur!

Me: utter lack of surprise Ok.

Shortly after that, around the Friday when I was putting together things in my head to create the poster:

Xueling: Daddy the teacher said we have to ask our mommy daddy to take a picture and make poster.

Me: What?

Xueling: Take photo to make poster!

Me: You mean the poster about animals for class?

Xueling: Yes!

Caffeine: Science centre, then?

Me: No… I have a better idea.

Three days later:

Caffeine: Only you would make a five-year old’s poster about animals be a flow chart about evolution.

Me: She understands the concept. She just doesn’t have very good words for it, that’s all.

I have, from the first day I picked her up, believed this: If she wants to fly, I will help her fly.

(results may vary depending on application)

Start early. Build up speed. And next thing you know…

Whatever she can reach for, I’m going to push her along just that little bit. I helped her to stand (with assistance) in the first week of her life.

As far as I’m concerned, I’m just setting the pattern.


Last updated August 26, 2014


ElvenAssassin August 26, 2014

:)

Sal Fakename August 26, 2014

Yes! That's how you do it! Do have more children, please.

singerofdark August 26, 2014

Avalon August 26, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.