Crapola - 26.06.14 in Your Face

  • Aug. 26, 2014, 5:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

No word from the visa office today, so the wait spills over another day.

The woman doesn’t want to buy my car because it was once written off, then repaired and re-registered. That’s a fair call, but I can’t help but be disappointed. To get a car re-registered like that takes a high level of compliance, so I don’t see it as such a bad thing. All it means for me is now turning back to the other contenders and continuing to try and coax a sale.

Very boring days at work this week so far. Next to nothing for me to do, two solicitors on leave, so no spare work around. I stare into space, refresh my email constantly, and sneak in some light web browsing when I can. I don’t really want to get caught doing that because it makes me feel guilty that I am getting paid to do nothing, I shouldn’t make it look like I’m having fun! I’ve stamped our logo on box after box of envelopes, stamped record keeping stamps on boxes and boxes of manilla folders, tidied and sorted and re-stocked and re-ordered. I’ve hit the bottom of the barrel.

I can’t remember if I mentioned it or not (I probably did) but my ears are fucked up again. They get blocked every now and again because they never seem to clean properly, and then something happens to flare them up. At the moment I have a bit of a sniffle and lots of congestion. Cue blocked right ear and partially blocked left ear. I have been letting peroxide fizz in them for 20 minutes the last two nights, I am going to have another go tonight. Something’s gotta give.


Perpetually Plump August 26, 2014

Try equal parts rubbing alcohol and white vinegar in your ear. It always worked for me for blocked ears!

AlexYourAlterEgo Perpetually Plump ⋅ August 27, 2014

Thank you, I will definitely try that! Still blocked today.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.