Going to gym, she is not fragile like vase but bomb,crazy cat in Just Life

  • Oct. 3, 2023, 4:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For my husband birthday I took him to Axehole in Beckley to throw axes at targets. His friends Pan,Jude and Emily came with us. We took several pictures. I thought the pictures were fun but for my husband it was a realization. I weight 215 pounds. I am not thin. When my husband realized I am half his size he decided it’s time to do something about it.

We have started going to the gym. Yesterday I rode 3 miles on a bike. I did 60 sit ups. I was going to do more but my husband was worried where I had my stoke 2 years ago and my abdominal hernia I couldn’t handle it. I did over 60 shoulder presses. I was debating on going to run a mile on the treadmill but my husband kept making me slow down.

My husband ran a mile,rode 3/4 of a mile on the bike. He lifted the weights to 60 and did sit ups,shoulder presses. He tried to match whatever amount of exercises I was doing and he realized I can handle more exercises than he can. My husband is a gamer with a stagnant lifestyle yet I go to mom’s mow grass, clean mom’s house,organize the garage. Carry heavy things. My husband keeps telling me quit working so hard pace myself even in the gym he thinks I try to hard.

Where I had my ministroke 2 years ago my body has weakness on the left side. My doctor sent me to rehabilitation to try to strengthen the left side of my body so not only am I going to gym once a day with my husband I am also seeing rehabilitation and exercising one or 2 days a week.

2 days ago now a tiny ball of chaos attacked my home. Turtle a tiny tortoise shell mama cat from my mother’s when her child was born I brought her and Cinder to my house. When my cat Coal bit Cinder rough housing and hurt Turtle kitten she exploded like a bomb. She attacked Coal,Ash,Harley Quinn and Ziggy. She kept biting Coal he ran behind the dryer. The kitten and Ash hid under the sink to get away from Turtles wraith. Ash hugged Cinder comforting him. She hissed attacking and peed everywhere. She thought she was winning till she messed with my black Siamese Ziggy. He bounced her head like a basketball. We pulled him off of her and put Turtle in timeout.

She sat in the kennel growling. Ziggy my smartest cat decided to open the kennel and beat her. All the cats circle he went to open the kennel door I quickly jerked Ziggy away closing the door my mother cats growled at me. She is in time out but my cat intended to jump the tiny Turtle. Turtle was trying to protect her child only to piss of every cat in the house besides her son Cinder.

I got to go back to work. I am serving breakfast at the hotel. I will write more later.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.