housing market gone cray cray in Hi This is Kat!

  • Oct. 1, 2023, 10:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The house two blocks a way from us just sold for 1.4 million! I am in awe! it is a smaller home all one level about 3000 sq ft but had the land scape completely redone and it does look fantastic they added a small pool and they built a party house type garage by the pool… the house is right outside our subdivision on a busy street with small homes on both sides of it. the house sold for 200,000 two years ago and after the changes it went up over a million dollars??? OMG I thought maybe it would sell for 700,000 but it sold for twice that!

It is ridiculous I have realtors ask us if we want to sell our home because a buyer wants a home in our neighborhood bla bla blah I am sure they go to most homes here and say the same thing. I don’t want to buy a new home or to buy a McMansion home. that is why my area is popular they are large homes born before the McMansion era hahaha meaning they are quality made not cookie cutter prefab huge homes built in two months.

my home is not super fancy like mcmanions but it is quality made and it is home to me


Jodie October 01, 2023

Here in B.C. homes are selling for Billions it's just getting to the point where people have to be living in the subburbs. And the rents also are sky high. I just wish homes were affordable so people can live and work.

Sleepy-Eyed John October 01, 2023

That's a nice home

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.