baby shower in Hi This is Kat!

  • Sept. 30, 2023, 2:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I spent the day at my DIL’s sister’s baby shower. I love her and she has been around our family since she was like 11 or 12… Plus I got to see my two sweet babies too :) Mom had Brooks a super hero out fit… We had no clue what is was and just thought it was a generic one.... Brooks saw the red and said is it a Spiderman suit and mom replied yeah sorta and Brooks looks at it and says no it’s ironman! I have watched the shows too but I was not smart enough to know the difference.

After the shower we went to Kelsey’s parents farm.... 800 acres of rolling corn fields. It is so pretty out there. I worry so much about Kelsey’s mother. She is extremely over weight and has diabetes uncontrolled… 7 years ago she had a bone broken in her foot and they could not repair it and almost removed the foot! she has had infection in the foot for 7 years!!!!!!! she also had one toe removed 7 years ago.... lately it has gotten worse and she was in the hospital but she told Kelsey very little but I gather her time is limited. :( She is not able to get out of a chair by herself any more :( It bothers me so many people in my life right now are struggling to survive issues caused by diabetes! After all I also have diabetes but like my doctor says controlled diabetes does not cause issues and mine is well controlled


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.