Ministroke sent me to rehabilitation in Just Life

  • Sept. 28, 2023, 1:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have weakness on the left side of my body due to a ministroke I had 2 years ago when I was 34. My doctor sent me to rehabilitation. The man at rehabilitation said the right side is stronger than my left due to it compensating for the damage in my brain from my brain bleed. Thanks to the ministroke I have numbness on the left side of my body and shooting nerve pains in my back knees neck and ankles I also have weakness. I have been taking muscle relaxants for fibromyalgia. The man at rehabilitation showed me exercises I needed to do to strengthen my body. I am very sore from my appointment. I think I might have to start going to the gym.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.