beginning of the end? in Hi This is Kat!

  • Sept. 28, 2023, 5:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I love waking up to thunder boomers! I am happy we got so much rain because Mark put nitro on our lawn. It is one of the things we do to keep our lawn plush and green. Our grass always looks greener than our neighbors ;)


The Doctor behind us has taken in a full time handyman/ yard man. she gives him room and board and this man works his but off! Bless his heart he is out working in the rain as I type… She hires immigrants that are new to our country takes in their family gives them a place to live and food… she helps them save enough money to get on their own. She has a three story home and gives them the whole bottom floor it is a walk out basement but it is probably 2000 sq ft.

Jo is still not feel too well. She sleeps most of the day and if she gets out 3 or 4 hours it exhausts her. her ascites seem to be worse. I can’t help but wonder if this is the beginning of the end?


Jodie September 28, 2023

Wow that is so cool of your doctor neighbour...I wish there were more people like that in this world.
And I think your grass looks really great...

theKat Jodie ⋅ September 28, 2023

she was once new to USA too... so I am sure that is why she helps so much. This family is man, wife and older son he looks like he is in his 20's. people need to realize everyone benefits from this. you help a family out and they help you out by cleaning, yard work, car work, cooking or what skills they have. She helps find them real jobs and lets them stay until they can afford to leave. very kind!

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 28, 2023

How old is this doctor? He is someone I would like to see when I need a doctor...

theKat Jodie ⋅ September 28, 2023

SHE is the doctor. she is a widow

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 28, 2023

oh and I am sorry she is a widow...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.