$15,000 found husband wants it in Just Life

  • Sept. 26, 2023, 7:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since my mom became schizophrenic she is better thanks to the miracle of medicine but she absolutely refuses to help me. I deliver her food, medicine,any of her wants and needs. I pay her bills using her account to not interrupt her nap. She refuses to help me clean her hoarder house and throws a fit when she finds out I am hauling her garbage off. At first during this cleaning journey she would dig through trash and make me put it back because it was treasure. It was literary filth! She is like Oscar the Grouch. She refused to throw anything away.

I tried to meet her half way but she refused. I finally let her sit at home with my husband while I roll up my sleeves and battle through the yuck. I went to the lawyer and became her power of attorney. I made a mistake allowing her control her finances because she is hoarding 20 thousand dollars. I wish she would release it so I could clean and remodel her home but she is refusing.

Yesterday I was bagging up garbage to discover $15,000 in sheet set. I wanted to take that money to clean my mother’s house and battle the cockroach infestation. Use that money to rent a U-Haul to haul off garbage. I really wanted to do repairs to the property and haul off some junk. I wanted to fix mom’s 360 mower mow the tall grass.

My husband when he found out he wanted me to give the money to him so he could repair my old bravada sitting at moms house. He won’t work. Why does he need a vehicle? The last time I gave him control of a large amount of money I locked it in our safe. He stole enough money to buy a hand gun. I was so pissed at him I took the rest of the money and to spite him I used it to buy mom all new furniture for her bedroom in my house. He told me last year he stole that money fair and square. He cried when I picked a couch and love seat for the livingroom and a heater and air conditioner mom’s room. He cried what about him. I told him it’s moms money it’s being used to care for my mother you sir can go fuck yourself. He obviously didn’t learn his lesson.

He won’t help me clean mom’s house. I bag garbage and battle roaches on my own.. if it wasn’t for me garbage would still be to the ceiling. God I am annoyed.


fjäril September 26, 2023

I'd stuff the money in a bank account that he can't access and then use it towards fixing up your mom's house

Sleepy-Eyed John September 26, 2023

Hmmmmm

Purple Dawn September 26, 2023

Don't let him know where you put that money. You need it to help you and your mother. Take care,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.