august 25 in twenty-eight

  • Aug. 25, 2014, 7:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have a feeling that owning a dog is going to result in a lot of work! Last night I went to bed around 10:30 and the dogs were all downstairs (we have two baby gates, which serve a double purpose as pet gates since we don’t want the cats upstairs). Woke up around midnight to barking, so they were let upstairs. Thomas tried to jump in bed with me twice, but eventually both of them lay down next to the bed and slept there all night. I woke up at 5:30 to take them on a walk and feed them. Thomas is on canned food for the next few days, until his teeth heal, and Cadence is on dry food mixed with water for the next ten days.

But, it got me up and at work on time, so that’s a plus.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.