* Being Nosey * in Just Stuff

  • Aug. 24, 2014, 2:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Try to strongly notice the nose of every person you encounter. Get a good
hard look at them from many angles.

Don't get caught.

Make a big effort to be absolutely perfect at this for at least ten
people.

Study them, categorize them, rate them, criticize them.

Ask yourself,
What makes me forget to do this? Why can I make a simple plan and then
simply not do as planned?

Are these "forces" that prevent me from remembering to do this every time
also at work in my life with other intentions I have? Who IS the planner in
my life?

Is there a long term payoff to consciously noticing the commonly ignored
aspects of life?

If I saw my nose on display in a shop window, would I, even for a moment,
consider purchasing it?

What is it about the rest of the body that makes a nose so acceptable to
me?

How is it that I would ever consider owning a body? What was I thinking?

Was there an "I" that thought about this before the body existed?

Now that I've gotten myself into this, what am I going to do about it?

Regards,
Rick


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.