august 22 in twenty-eight

Revised: 08/23/2014 7:15 p.m.

  • Aug. 21, 2014, 10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am trying to not eat out anymore, when I can help it (I spend most of my money on food in restaurants! Unbelievable). So tonight I got some...chicken, mangoes, pineapple, strawberries, mint, orange, lime, and a few other items and made a delicious grilled spicy chicken with a spicy salsa on top. It was GOOD! And, I've become a grill master (I had never grilled before this week. It's not as hard as I had assumed).

Then C and I put away the last two boxes which had been hanging out in our living room, then decided to venture out to Wal-Mart. I remembered as soon as I pulled into the parking lot JUST HOW MUCH I hate the place. It is pure evil. We bought a folding table and eight chairs for G's birthday party next Saturday, then decided to just go ahead and buy two cubby hole-type bookshelves. It took us probably twenty minutes to check out, and we were in the 20-or-less aisle, too. UGH! That place is the devil.

But, I got out of there for under $300, so I can't complain too much.

We assembled the bookshelves at home and filled them up, then took a trip to Target to get some baskets and bins, and it really came together nicely. The only thing we still have to do is put away the rest of my clothes. I had them in the extra bedroom, but I have decided I want to use that room for something else (plus C's sisters are staying with us when they are in town and will need somewhere to stay) long-term, so I'm going to relocate them to my bedroom. It's going to be a few hours of work, I think.

After that, we've decided we are opening that bottle of champagne that has been sitting in our fridge since we moved in. And it really has to be this weekend. Since C has G tomorrow, it's likely going to be Sunday.

Almost there!


Last updated August 23, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.