august 21 in twenty-eight

Revised: 08/23/2014 9:06 p.m.

  • Aug. 21, 2014, midnight
  • |
  • Public

You know what's difficult?

Trying to convince a not-quite-two-year-old that you're not really so bad when his dad is in a doctor's appointment and you have to take over for twenty minutes. There were real tears involved (I am convinced he doesn't get enough sleep some nights, and his nap was cut short by this appointment so he was a real sourpuss to begin with). Fortunately, there was a pond with ducks behind the doctor's office building, which calmed the tears. By the end of it all, he had remembered that he really does like me and things were fine.

Sometimes, I swear, I feel like I start over from scratch some days. I'm not a kid person in general, which is probably why, but I wish it were a little easier.


Last updated August 23, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.